And then there was that day at EPCOT

On the last day of Disney for everyone but Melissa and I, we decided to go to EPCOT to do the World Showcase.

EPCOT World Showcase

The start of the day. Still classy.

 

Everything was fine. Until we got to Germany. Beer and brats for lunch. Oh yes. First booze station is what that turned out to be.

Turns out you can buy this nifty wine tasting card where you can taste wine in Germany, France and Italy. My mom, Warren, Melissa and I bought it.

Next stop: Italy.  Where my mother insisted we get some Limoncello as well.  The crabby old Italian lady yelled at us “IT’S FOR SIPPING, NOT A SHOT. YOU AMERICANS”. We did it as shots anyways. You know, cus we’re American.

Wine. Italy. Round 2

I hate to break it to you folks, but the American Adventure in the World Showcase is a let down. No booze. On to Japan.

Japan has a Sake bar. We spent quite some time at that sake bar. By the time we left we had tasted all 15 kinds of sake, plus bought a few bottles.  I think the bartender thought we’d never leave.

Sake to me!

We stopped in Morocco to use the bathroom. And take a picture.

Then off to France to finish out our wine tasting card.

Wine. France. Part 3

Right after they got done pouring the wine, this guy walks through the door.  He sees the wine and assumes it is a “free wine tasting” and promptly grabs one of the cups to drink it. Not on my watch buddy! I grab the cup out of his hand and put it back on the counter and tell him, these are not free, they are ours!  Which has led to many great jokes. The French man working the counter was appalled.

My pimp hand is strong!

We made our way to the United Kingdom.  The Rose and Crown Pub is where we found some tables and cooled off. And my dad finally got a drink. See, my dad only drinks Crown Royal and vodka. That’s why he was taking all the pictures. But the pub, had vodka.  I ordered him a double shot vodka tonic. Twice. I think. That was after the one he had already ordered for himself.

It tastes so good when it hits your lips.

 

Warren’s flight of scotch

After all that, we decided to head back to the hotel and get cleaned up for dinner. Which we were having, in France. But my dad decided that we needed to solidify our “drinking ’round the world” in Mexico. Since the bar wasn’t open when we started that morning. Let’s just add tequila to the list.

Yea, we look like we needed this.

I get it honestly.

When you buy stuff in Disney, you have the option of sending it to the front of the park to pick up on your way out so you’re not stuck dragging it around all day. So, we stopped to pick it up. Here we are with 5 peices of green paper and no clue what we bought. And Bridgette texting Kyle, on the floor.

It takes skill to drunk text.

This is us moments before leaving the park. It cracks me up, every time. I wished I remember what we were talking about.  What ever it was, I’m sure it was slurred and nonsensical.

We did shower, and hiked it all the way back to France for dinner. Where we had champagne.

Let’s take a moment to realize, that we pretty much had one of every kind of alcohol they sell that day.  Beer, wine, sake, tequila, champagne, scotch and vodka. And that we survived to tell the tale. And weren’t hungover the next day.

Farewell EPCOT.

And this, my friends, is the day we got drunk in Disney World. Leave it to us. We’re professionals. Don’t try this at home.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Memories of A Queen

Completely new to the bloggosphere, but ready to take my turn at it. Merely trying to document my life because the older I get, the faster time goes by. I'd like to be able to look back at my life in more than just pictures. Words help too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And then there was that day at EPCOT

  1. Liss says:

    I LOVE THIS POST! Best pictures ever…and the best-and-never-fading smiles, too! Can’t you turn 30 all over again!?!?!?!?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

